Who We Are

join-pba

about-us-group

The Florida Police Benevolent Association, Inc. (PBA) was established in 1972. A professional association of law enforcement officers, the PBA is a strong steady advocate for law enforcement officers and their families. PBA specializes in protecting law enforcement officers through legal, legislative and political action.

Times have changed since 1972, but Florida PBA has not forgotten its goals and we will continue to furnish the best, most effective representation possible.

United we can set and accomplish even greater goals!

MORE

What We Offer

FLPBA-LOGO-RED
DISCIPLINARY REPRESENTATION:
PBA Provides full-time in-house and retained attorneys and staff representatives to handle your discipline cases, as well as your decertification cases before the Criminal Justice Standards and Training Commission.
FLPBA-LOGO-RED
SHOOTING SCENES:
PBA provides an attorney to represent you at the scene of an on-duty shooting or serious injury.
FLPBA-LOGO-RED
CIVIL SUITS/CRIMINAL ACTIONS:
PBA provides an attorney if you are named as a defendant in any civil or criminal action arising out of the scope of your duties as a law enforcement officer.
FLPBA-LOGO-RED
PBA DEATH AND DISABILITY PLAN:
This program provides, free to members, a death benefit of up to $30,000 and a catastrophic injury benefit of up to $20,000 to the member, spouse or dependent children when the member is killed or suffers a catastrophic injury in the line of duty.
FLPBA-LOGO-RED
LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATION:
PBA maintains a professional staff of lobbyists to aid in obtaining legislation beneficial to law enforcement and corrections officers and support personnel.

our team

john-rivera

John Rivera
President
john@dcpba.org

matt-puckett

Matt Puckett
Executive Director
matt@flpba.org

al-shopp

Al Shopp
Director of Business and Services
alshopp@flpba.org

glenda-lowery

Glenda Gail Lowery
Administrative Director of Operations
glenda@flpba.org

hal-johnson

Hal Johnson
General Counsel
hal@flpba.org

Stephanie-Dobson-webster

Stephanie Dobson Webster
Deputy General Counsel
stephanie@flpba.org

adrienne-soule

Adrienne Soule
Assistant General Counsel
adrienne@flpba.org

debbie-tully

Debbie Tully
Paralegal
debbie@flpba.org

ken-kopczynski

Ken Kopczynski
Director of Research
ken@flpba.org

laura-spraker

Laura Spraker
Membership Secretary
laura@flpba.org

sherry-hannon

Sherry Hannon
Membership Specialist
sherry@flpba.org